SoCosy: the best spots for your photos of Marseille!

Socosy in and out

Between Pinterest and Instagram, taking pictures has become an art. With or without filter, photographs immortalise the beauty of a moment experienced living or staying in Marseille. But where should you take the best pictures of the city, those that will be the envy of your friends? Here are some Marseille spots that have been validated by SoCosy.  

The best photos of the Old Port

 

All credit where credit is due: two places are perfect for capturing the Old Port, Notre Dame de la Garde and the big wheel in winter. This is the bar restaurant La Caravelle and one of the new kids on the block, Le Comptoir du Belle Vue.

One is a former cabaret from the 1920s, a timeless rendezvous in Marseille, with a direct view from its extremely popular balcony terrace!

The second welcomes you to its terrace overlooking the pedestrian area of the Old Port and offers, besides the view, a nice wine list along with cold cuts and cheese plates. 

The best photos with a sea view

 

Prime location: La Corniche. To take the best photo, stroll along the beach and wait for the sunset over the islands of Friuli. After Plage des Catalans, you have a breathtaking view of Notre Dame de la Garde, the Vallon des Auffes, its little fishing port and colourful fishing boats.

Second possibility: Pointe Rouge, that lets you capture Marseille’s south side. Then head towards Cap Croisette and Callelongue. The massif of the Marseilleveyre, its white pebbles and scrub contrasting with the blue of the Mediterranean.

The best photos of street art

Two districts are unmissable: Cours Julien with the neighbourhood of Noailles and La Plaine, which teems with alleyways with walls covered in tags and graffiti. It’s the brand of the district – bohemian, artistic and festive. Another walk: Le Panier, a historic district, between Italy and Corsica, with designer shops and its more secret street art decorations, to be discovered around the corner of a winding street.

And for a 360 degree view, climb to Notre Dame de la Garde, the highest point of the city  – even the tower of the CMA CGM has shown respect to the Good Mother and surrendered to it first place in the height stakes!

© So Cosy Hotels

SoCosy : meilleurs spots pour vos photos à Marseille

Socosy in and out

Entre instagram et Pinterest, prendre des photos est devenue un art. Avec ou sans filtre, les photos immortalisent la beauté d’un instant qu’on habite Marseille ou qu’on y séjourne. Mais où faire les meilleures photos de la ville, celles qui vont faire pâlir d’envie vos amis ? Voici quelques spots marseillais validés par SoCosy.  

Les meilleures photos du Vieux Port

 

A tout seigneur, tout honneur : deux lieux sont parfaits pour immortaliser le Vieux-port, notre Dame de la Garde, et la grande Roue en hiver. Il s’agit du bar Restaurant la Caravelle et d’un petit nouveau dans le secteur Le Comptoir du Belle Vue.

L’un est un ancien cabaret des années 20, rendez-vous intemporel à Marseille, avec une vue en direct de son balcon-terrasse très prisé !

Le second vous accueille sur sa terrasse qui donne sur le Vieux Port Piétonnier et vous propose, outre la vue, une belle carte de vins accompagnée d’assiettes de charcuterie et de fromages.

Partagez vos clichés sur notre page Facebook !

Les meilleures photos avec vue mer

 

Premier spot : la Corniche. Pour prendre la meilleure photo, promenez-vous le long de son banc, et attendez le coucher du soleil sur les îles du Frioul. Après la plage des Catalans, vous avez une vue imprenable sur Notre Dame de la Garde, le Vallon des Auffes, son petit port de pêche et ses pointus colorés.

Seconde possibilité : la Pointe Rouge qui vous permet d’immortaliser Marseille côté Sud. Filez ensuite en direction du Cap Croisette et de Callelongue. Le massif de Marseilleveyre, ses cailloux blancs, et sa garrigue contrastent avec le bleu de la Méditerranée.

Partagez vos clichés sur notre page Facebook !

Les meilleures photos de street Art

 

Deux secteurs sont incontournables : le cours Julien avec le quartier de Noailles et la Plaine qui regorgent de ruelles aux murs recouverts de tags et de graffitis. C’est la griffe du quartier, bohème, artistique, et festif. Autre promenade : le Panier, quartier historique, entre Italie et Corse, avec des boutiques de créateurs et ses décors street-art, plus secrets, à dénicher au détour d’une ruelle tortueuse.

 

Et pour une vue à 360 degrés, grimpez à Notre Dame de la Garde, le point le plus haut de la ville  – même la tour de la CMA CGM a respecté la Bonne Mère et lui a laissé la première place sur le podium de la hauteur !

vue marseille

© Hervé Sentucq

Partagez vos clichés sur notre page Facebook !

 

 

 

 

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r