A breath of fresh air in this suffocating world!

Hey ... pssst

If global warming obliges, Paris will see licensed and unlicensed bars along the Seine each summer. However, the waters of the most beautiful river in the world only allow for a paddle, so when the mercury rises above a certain level it’s necessary to turn to more radical solutions.

An igloo in Paris

Desperate times call for desperate measures! When the evening no longer feels even a little bit fresh, the Ice Kube Bar, carved in ice, offers you an atmosphere at -10 degrees. Inspired by Nordic bars and the best James Bond movies, the surroundings are naturally crystalline and festive.

The irony is that to withstand the freezing temperatures for the 25-minute experience, you have to wrap up in a small jacket and enjoy a vodka cocktail.

ice-kube-paris

How to spend the day

For one who is not lucky enough to work in an air-conditioned office – or to work at all – it is still possible to enjoy the misty effect at the public fountains. Among the most popular are those of the Place du Châtelet or the Place Saint-Michel close to Notre Dame.

But the largest and undoubtedly the most spectacular remains that of the Trocadero, at the foot of the Eiffel Tower, with its water cannons and 6,000 litres of water poured out every second.

Swimming is prohibited, but tolerance is required when there is a heat wave…

 

trocadero eiffel paris

© So Cosy Hotels

Un peu de fraîcheur dans ce monde caniculaire !

Hey ... pssst

Réchauffement climatique oblige, Paris voit fleurir chaque été les bars autorisés ou sauvages en bordure de Seine. Cependant, les eaux du plus beau fleuve du monde ne permettant qu’un trempage des pieds, il faut, au delà de certaines températures, se tourner vers des solutions plus radicales.

Un igloo à Paris

Aux grands maux les grands remèdes ! Quand le soir n’apporte plus la moindre goutte de fraîcheur, l’Ice Kube Bar, taillé dans la glace, vous propose une ambiance à -10 degrés. Inspiré des bars nordiques et des meilleurs films de James Bond, le cadre est bien sûr cristallin et festif.

Le comble c’est que pour résister aux températures polaires pendant les 25 minutes que dure l’expérience, vous enfilerez tout de même une petite doudoune et dégusterez un cocktail à base de vodka.

ice-kube-paris

Comment s’en sortir la journée

Pour celui qui n’a pas la chance de travailler dans un bureau climatisé -ou de travailler tout court-  il est toujours possible de profiter de l’effet brumisateur des fontaines publiques. Parmi les plus fréquentées figurent celles de la place du Châtelet ou de la place Saint-Michel proche de Notre Dame.

Mais la plus grande et, sans conteste, la plus spectaculaire reste celle du Trocadéro, au pied de la Tour Eiffel, avec ses canons à eau et ses 6000 l d’eau propulsés chaque seconde.

La baignade est interdite, mais la tolérance est de rigueur par temps de canicule…

trocadero eiffel paris

L’Ice Kube Bar : 1 passage de la Ruelle, Paris 18ème

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r