2016: cosy tricks and environmentalists!

Hey ... pssst

Tourisme vert à Marseille à hotel Saint Louis

First resolution: I travel green! And so I have chosen to leave my bags in Marseille at the Hotel Saint Louis, which is one of the first hotels in Marseille to have initiated and succeeded at this shift. But I’m not going to stop there!

Costa-Rica, Bali or La Baule, it’s all the same, I opt for green tourism. Most destinations offer a wide selection of eco-friendly lodges. Hold on, green tourism does not necessarily mean dry toilets! Most environmental hotels or eco-friendly lodges offer a level of comfort on a par with traditional accommodation. It’s just that between renewable energy, sorting of waste, natural materials and respect for the surrounding nature, their impact on the environment is minimal!

Tourisme vert à marseille hotel Saint Louis Label Clé Verte

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I choose the washable and ban the disposable

That’s a fact. We throw away far too much, anything and everything: food, plastic, packaging…a simple trick to start throwing away less is also to forget the “disposable”, this invention of the 70s and 80s, an era where it was required to be practical and consumable. Farewell wipes, I’m opting for microfibre, I’m learning about washable cottons and reconciling myself with tea towels and napkins.

I buy in bulk and collect rubbish every day!

The more a container can contain, the better! The day by day network allows you to bulk buy products for consumption and with containers that are reusable. Our stores are at serious risk of transforming their look by adopting the “supermarket without packaging” concept! And we will also succeed in reducing our bill, which, I admit, is an argument that motivates! Another good deed: since Marseille is often singled out for blame, I’m doing my bit and collecting rubbish every day whenever I find it, thanks to the operation #1pieceofrubbish !

Onepieceofrubbish

>> GREEN HOTEL SAINT LOUIS MARSEILLE BOOKING

© So Cosy Hotels

2016 : astuces cosy et écolos !

Hey ... pssst

Tourisme vert à Marseille à hotel Saint Louis

Première résolution : je voyage vert ! Et j’ai donc choisi de poser mes valises à Marseille à l’hotel Saint Louis, qui figure parmi les premiers hotels de la cité phocéenne à avoir amorcé et réussi ce virage. Mais je ne vais pas m’en tenir là !

Costa-Rica, Bali ou La Baule, même combat, j’opte pour le tourisme vert. La plupart des destinations offrent un large choix d’écogîtes. Attention, tourisme vert ne signifie pas nécessairement toilettes sèches ! La plupart des hotels écolos ou des écogîtes offrent un confort tout à fait similaire à celui d’un hébergement traditionnel. Seulement, entre énergies renouvelables, tri des déchets, matériaux naturels et respect de la nature environnante, son impact sur l’environnement est minimal !

Tourisme vert à marseille hotel Saint Louis Label Clé Verte

Je choisis le lavable, je bannis le jetable

C’est un fait avéré. Nous jetons encore beaucoup trop, tout et n’importe quoi  : nourriture, plastique, emballage… Une astuce toute simple pour commencer à jeter moins, c’est aussi d’oublier le “jetable”, cette invention des années 70/80 où il fallait être pratique et consommable. Adieu lingettes, j’opte pour le microfibre, je me renseigne sur les cotons lavables, et je me réconcilie avec les torchons et les serviettes.

 

J’achète en vrac, je ramasse un déchet par jour !

Plus le contenant permet de contenir, mieux c’est ! Le réseau day by day vous permet d’acheter les produits à consommer en grande quantité et avec des contenants qui sont réutilisables. Nos magasins risquent fort de changer de look avec le concept du « supermarché sans emballage » ! Et nous réussirons aussi à réduire notre facture, ce qui, je l’avoue, est un argument qui motive ! Autre bonne action : étant donné que Marseille est souvent pointée du doigt, je fais ma part et je ramasse un déchet par jour, quand j’en trouve un, grâce à l’opération #1pieceofrubbish !

 

Réservez votre séjour à l’hotel Saint Louis en direct et profitez des tarifs à prix doux

Onepieceofrubbish

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r