Paris has more than one trick up its sleeve

Hey ... pssst

Like me, a fan of the Socosy blog and a Parisian at heart, Karen agreed to meet me not for lunch in one of the many bistros of which she is fond, but in a charming hall holding a short concert…a great opportunity to recognise, once again, that in addition to the Opéra Garnier, Bastille or Salle Pleyel, Paris can also offer small moments of spontaneous happiness.

A healthy break
Thanks to that day, we have an increased desire to listen to music instead of sitting down to lunch. Like Karen and yours truly, anyone can visit the imposing mansion that is the town hall of the 8th arrondissement of Paris.
The “Midi-Concerts” at midday are held once a week, on Thursdays, and that can only be a good thing!

The quality of the events
It’s not something new, but it’s often overlooked: the quality of the concerts offered in some town halls of the arrondissement leaves music lovers completely satisfied.
This Thursday we were both seduced by a dozen young prodigies of the Conservatory whose freshness and passion enchanted us with Beethoven, Dvorak and Mozart for almost an hour.

An elegant setting
The discovery of the venue, a remarkable architectural work of art from the Second Empire, enhances this escapade. A note to the friendly tourists and visitors of the City of Light: this fascinating building is not listed in the guidebooks…

However, the ornate ceiling, the marquetry and gilding of the small hall of the Vénerie which hosts this free concert is worth a look!

 

© So Cosy Hotels

Paris a plus d’un tour dans son sac

Hey ... pssst

Tout comme moi amie du blog Socosy et parisienne dans l’âme, Karen m’a donné rendez-vous, non pas pour déjeuner dans l’un des multiples bistrots qu’elle affectionne, mais dans une charmante salle pour un concert sur le pouce… Une belle occasion pour vérifier, une fois de plus, qu’outre les Opéra Garnier, Bastille ou salle Pleyel, Paris peut aussi offrir des petits moments de bonheur impromptu.

Une pause salutaire
Parce que ce jour là on a plus envie de s’envoler avec la musique que de s’attabler pour déjeuner, à l’instar de Karen et votre serviteur chacun peut se rendre dans l’imposant hôtel particulier qu’est la mairie du 8ème arrondissement de Paris.
Les « Midi-Concerts » c’est une fois par semaine, le jeudi, et cela ne peut faire que du bien !

La qualité au rendez-vous
Ce n’est pas nouveau mais souvent ignoré : la qualité des concerts proposés dans certaines mairies d’arrondissement satisfait pleinement les mélomanes avertis.
Ce jeudi là, nous avons toutes deux été séduites par une dizaine de jeunes prodiges du Conservatoire dont la fraicheur et la passion nous ont enchanté avec Beethoven, Dvorak et Mozart pendant presque une heure

Un élégant écrin
La découverte du site, une remarquable œuvre architecturale du Second Empire, agrémente cette escapade. Avis aux aimables touristes et visiteurs de la ville lumière : cette intéressante bâtisse ne figure pas dans les guides …
Pourtant, le plafond ouvragé, les marqueteries et dorures du petit salon de la Vénerie qui accueille ce concert gratuit mérite le coup d’œil !

http://www.mairie08.paris.fr/

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r