The new shopping life at the Docks

Socosy in and out

You’re staying at the hotel Belle Vue in Marseille and you fancy a shopping trip. A new, very attractive space has just opened its doors at the Docks in Marseille. Take a short stroll in the historic district of Panier and you’ll soon be there.

The docks, a symbol of Marseille. Renovated as part of Euro Méditerranée, they now accommodate the prestigious offices of more than 200 companies and have opened themselves up in recent years to the creation of residential areas. A new step has been taken with the opening of a new area to extend the spirit of the city of Marseille.

In total, 380 tonnes of Burgundy stone have been used, and 4 large vaulted spaces have been carved by skilled craftsmen. The result: an architecture that places emphasis on ceramics, and mirrors using glass from Murano and Venice.

atrium-docks-marseille-joliette-centre-commercial

It’s a modern decoration and design for a shopping trip with 65 shops, 4 main malls and numerous balconies to stroll along in peace. The central concourse gives the impression of being a gateway between the city and the Port of Marseille. On the agenda to breathe life into this new “place to be”: concerts, meetings, and workshops.

HOTEL BELLEVUE BOOKING

© So Cosy Hotels

La nouvelle vie shopping des Docks

Socosy in and out

les docks

Vous séjournez à l’hotel Belle Vue à Marseille et vous avez envie d’une virée Shopping. Un nouvel espace très séduisant vient d’ouvrir ses portes au sein des Docks à Marseille. Une petite balade dans le quartier historique du Panier et vous y êtes.

 

Les docks, lieu emblématique à Marseille. Rénovés dans le cadre d’Euroméditerranée, ils abritent les prestigieux bureaux de plus de 200 entreprises et s’ouvrent depuis quelques années à la création de lieux de vie. Une nouvelle étape a été franchie avec l’ouverture d’un nouvel espace qui se veut le prolongement de l’esprit citadin de Marseille.

Au total, 380 tonnes de pierre de Bourgogne ont été utilisés, 4 grandes places voûtées ont été sculptées par des artisans de qualité. Résultat : une architecture qui fait la part belle aux céramiques, pièces miroir en verre de Murano et Venise.

 

atrium-docks-marseille-joliette-centre-commercial

Une décoration moderne et design pour un balade shopping avec 65 boutiques, 4 grandes cours et de nombreux balcons pour flâner en toute quiétude. L’allée centrale donne une sensation de passerelle entre la ville et le Port de Marseille. Au programme pour faire vivre cette nouvelle « place to be » : des concerts, des rencontres, des ateliers.

7 jours sur 7, de 10h à 20h, jusqu’à 1h du mat pour les restaurants. 

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r