Mountaineering’s fine, but let’s keep the mountains clean!

Hey ... pssst

An active autumn for eco-sustainable mountaineering! The operation “Mountain Days ” made it possible to collect 51 tonnes of waste at 104 different sites in the French massifs, from tracks, trails, and rivers. A big tip of the hat from the hotel Le Jeu de Paume in Chamonix to all those who rolled up their sleeves and got stuck in!
This kind of ecological collection operation is organised by the association Mountain Riders. It aims to demonstrate how urgent it is to change behaviour to protect the mountains. Initiatives are held throughout the year to educate tourists and locals about their way of using and respecting the massifs. The website Mountain Days lets you see the list of waste collections which have already taken place as well as future waste collections.

chamonix 2

Organise your own mountain waste collection

 

Want to go further? Thanks to the website Mountain Days, you can participate in a mountain collection but you can also organise your own collection and choose the area to be cleaned up.  Mountain Riders has worked since 2001 to promote sustainable development in various mountain regions throughout France. The association’s sponsors include skiers, some of whom belong to the group Bioskieur.

 

HOTEL JEU DE PAUME CHAMONIX BOOKING

© So Cosy Hotels

La montagne oui, mais propre !

Hey ... pssst

Un automne actif pour une montagne éco-durable ! L’opération « Mountain days » a permis de ramasser 51 tonnes de déchets sur 104 sites différents dans les massifs français: pistes, sentiers, et rivières. Un grand coup de chapeau de la part de l’hotel du jeu de Paume à Chamonix à toutes celles et ceux qui ont retroussé leurs manches !

 

chamonix 2
Ce type d’opérations de ramassage écologique est monté par l’association Mountain riders. Elle a pour objectif de montrer à quel point il est urgent de changer de comportement pour protéger la montagne. D’où les actions menées tout au long de l’année pour sensibiliser touristes et habitants sur leur façon de consommer et de respecter les massifs. Le site internet Mountain Days vous permet de connaître la liste des ramassages qui ont déjà eu lieu et les ramassages à venir.

 

Organiser votre collecte en montagne

 

Envie d’aller plus loin ? Grâce au site Moutain Days, vous pouvez participer à une collecte en montagne mais aussi organiser votre collecte et choisir la zone à nettoyer.  Mountain Riders travaille depuis 2001 à la promotion du développement durable sur les différents territoires de montagne en France. Parmi les parrains de l’association figurent des skieurs dont certains font partie de l’association Bioskieurs.

 

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r