Marseille events in 2016: long live the spring!

Socosy in and out

Marseille is in transition, Marseille is evolving. The hype surrounding Marseille Provence 2013 with regard to the city’s attractiveness has not diminished. And it has been awarded the opportunity to host major cultural events. Welcome to the Hotel Bellevue for a spring weekend of discoveries! 

The Marseille Tourism and Conference Office can afford to smile: Marseille’s image has improved considerably.

In 2014, Marseille won the “European City of the Year Award 2014“, awarded by the Royal Academy of Urban Planning in London.

In 2015, it took 5th place in National Geographic’s “Top 10 Oceanfront Cities“.
Marseille welcomed 5 million tourists last year!

In early February 2016, the Docks Village were nominated for the “Prize for best business idea in the world“.
The site brings together artistic initiatives and independent shops in a fantastic and innovative architectural setting.

A spring full of cultural attractions!

All credit where credit is due: start with the MuCEM, which invites you to discover masterpieces by Picasso, some unseen, in connection with handcrafted objects from MuCEM collections and meetings with personalities from the Popular Arts scene. This is another way to discover the artist and his influences, from costumes, circus, pottery, jewellery and sculpture. In total: 270 works!
“A genius without pedestal” – from 27 April to 29 August 2016

The Printemps de l’Art Contemporain [Spring of Contemporary Art] invites you to journey through a period of artistic turbulence 🙂 with a 2016 edition that places the spotlight on Korean art, focusing on the Korean scene, as part of the Year of France-Korea, an initiative by the French Institute
From 5 to 8 May 2016

Finally, on the music side, the Festival Flottant, Un Piano à La Mer should fulfil all its promises: the programme on the Plage des Catalans includes artists, singers and musicians who give recitals on the water! 
27 and 28 May, 2016

 

© So Cosy Hotels

Evénements 2016 à Marseille : vive le printemps !

Socosy in and out

Marseille change, Marseille bouge. Le soufflé de Marseille Provence 2013 concernant l’attractivité de la ville n’est pas retombé. Et cela donne l’occasion d’accueillir de grands évènements culturels. Bienvenue à l’hotel Belle Vue pour un week-end printanier de découvertes ! 

L’Office de Tourisme et des Congrès de Marseille peut afficher un large sourire : l’image de Marseille s’est véritablement améliorée.

En 2014, la cité phocéenne est proclamée « European City of the year award 2014 » par  l’Académie royale d’urbanisme de Londres.

En 2015, elle est classée 5èmedans le « Top 10 des villes en bord de mer à visiter dans le monde » par le National Geographic.
L’an dernier, Marseille a accueilli 5 millions de touristes !

Début février 2016, les Docks Village sont salués avec une nomination au « prix du meilleur concept commercial au monde« .
Le lieu rassemble  initiatives artistiques et boutiques indépendantes dans un écrin architectural fantasque et novateur.

 

Un printemps culturellement attractif !

 

A tout seigneur tout honneur : démarrons par le MuCEM qui vous propose de découvrir des chefs-d’œuvre de Picasso, pour certains inédits, en lien avec des objets artisanaux issus des collections du MuCEM et des rencontres avec des personnalités des Arts Populaires. C’est une autre façon de découvrir le peintre et ses influences, entre costumes, cirque, céramique, orfèvrerie, sculpture. Au total : 270 oeuvres !
 » Un génie sans piédestal  » – Du 27 avril au 29 août 2016

 

2000px-Picasso_signature.svg

Le Printemps de l’Art Contemporain vous invite à traverser une zone de turbulences artistiques 🙂 avec une édition 2016 qui donne un coup de projecteur sur l’Art Coréen mettra en valeur un focus sur la scène Coréenne, dans le cadre de l’Année France-Corée initiée par l’Institut Français
Du 5 au 8 mai 2016

 

Enfin, côté musique, le festival Flottant, un piano à la mer devrait tenir toutes ses promesses : au programme sur la plage des Catalans, des artistes, chanteurs ou musiciens qui donnent des récitals sur l’eau ! 
27 et 28 mai 2016

 

Réservez votre chambre en direct à l’hotel Belle Vue à Marseille et profitez du meilleur tarif !

marseille-641551_1280

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r