Car sharing: the choice of Marseille

Socosy in and out

If you’ve visited Paris, Lyon or Bordeaux you’ve seen Autolib, the small self-service electric car. Marseille seems to have fallen in love with a rival, the Twizy. Thus each region, while making time for Ecology, begins to have a choice in car sharing, which is progressively growing.

 

Innovative ideas

This is the Twizy (Renault) of the Totem Mobi company which seems to be favoured by Marseille. It must be said that E. Champaud, founder of the company, is full of innovative ideas: his small car is of course for car-sharing, it is electric, but mostly it only charges 50% to the user, the other half being paid by an advertiser. It is indeed a mobile advertising medium.

More innovative, Totem Mobi provides companies with the inability to install, at their door, a charging station and to be able rent a small fleet of vehicles throughout the year for exclusive use of their employees or visitors. They can make journeys between home and office or shopping during their break.

 

Autolib, the big sister

It is the same Breton group company Bolloré, which was the great initiator of the public electric car car-sharing, having developed and widely patented LMP batteries developed in Britain on its industrial site.

Headquartered in Paris, Lyon and Bordeaux with 70,000 regular subscribers, Autolib soon reach 80 thousand, or its break-even point. However, this model was not to be exported and a convertible (the BlueIndy) will soon emerge on the California coast.

 

And elsewhere…

Car-sharing has been implemented in Strasbourg for several years thanks to the Citiz cooperative. The city has focused initially on the local player in the market and they are the Yea (Smart Cars) running on gasoline and which occupy the niche market.

But if there is no doubt that sharing rather than owning is trendy, it is not enough at a time when we absolutely seek to reduce CO2 emissions. Strasbourg therefore already has 34 charging and testing stations for electric cars with partners such as EDF and Toyota.

© So Cosy Hotels

Voitures en autopartage : le choix de Marseille

Hey ... pssst

Celui qui est passé par Paris, Lyon ou Bordeaux connaît Autolib la petite voiture électrique en libre service. Marseille semble s’enticher d’une concurrente La Twizy. Ainsi chaque région, tout en se mettant à l’heure de l’écologie, commence à avoir un choix qui s élargit petit à petit en matière d’autopartage.

Des idées novatrices

C’est la Twizy (Renault) de la société Totem Mobi qui semble avoir les faveurs de Marseille. Il faut dire que E. Champaud, fondatrice de la société, fourmille d’idées novatrices : sa petite voiture est bien-sûr en autopartage, elle est électrique, mais surtout elle ne facture que 50% à l’usager, l’autre moitié étant  payée par un annonceur. Elle est en effet un support de publicité mobile.

Plus novateur, Totem Mobi propose aux entreprises d’installer, à leur porte, une borne de recharge et de pouvoir ainsi louer à l’année une petite flotte de véhicules à usage exclusif de leurs salariés ou visiteurs. Ceux-ci pourront effectuer les trajets entre domicile et bureau ou faire des courses à l’heure de la pause.

La grande sœur Autolib

C’est tout de même l’entreprise du groupe breton Bolloré, qui a été le grand initiateur du service public d’autopartage de voitures électriques, après avoir développé et largement breveté sa batteries LMP mise au point en Bretagne sur son site industriel.

Implantée à Paris, Lyon et Bordeaux avec 70 mille abonnés réguliers, Autolib atteindra bientôt les 80 mille, soit son seuil de rentabilité. Il n’a cependant pas attendu pour s’exporter et une décapotable (la BlueIndy) verra bientôt le jour sur les côtes californiennes.

Et ailleurs …

Cela fait déjà quelques années qu’à Strasbourg on pratique l’autopartage grâce à la société coopérative Citiz. La ville a privilégié dans un premier temps cet acteur local et ce sont des Yea (Smarts) roulant à l’essence qui occupaient le créneau.

Mais s’il ne fait pas de doute que partager plutôt que posséder est tendance, cela ne suffit point à une époque où on cherche absolument à réduire les émissions de CO2. Strasbourg s’est donc déjà doté de 34 bornes de recharge et teste des voitures électriques avec des partenaires comme EDF et Toyota.

www.totem-mobi.fr

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r