These mountain plants are good for you!

Hey ... pssst

You can head up the mountains overlooking the Hotel Jeu de Paume in Chamonix to gather magical plants. No, it’s not what you think! We’re talking about clover, thyme or alpine dock, which can be used in herbal teas to promote good health.

Herbal teas with clover flower

Pick pretty pink clover flowers and let them dry before infusing them in boiling water. Add a little honey, as it allows this medicinal plant’s naturally sweet and sugary taste to come to the fore. It’s ideal for soothing a sore throat.

Herbal teas made from wild thyme

Wild thyme is more commonly known as thyme. It contains thymol, which has antiseptic and disinfectant properties. It is excellent for curing a cold. It also has digestive properties that make it an excellent herbal tea to drink after meals.

Herbal teas made from alpine dock

The other name for this medicinal plant is simply rhubarb. Its root is purgative and astringent. It can be found everywhere in the mountains of Chamonix.

Edelweiss is used in cream, but it can also be used in a herbal tea!

It is the queen of mountain flowers. Edelweiss is widely used in cosmetics for its anti-aging properties. As a herbal tea, it soothes coughs. There’s just one catch – it only grows at an altitude of 2000 to 3000 metres. It’s time to get your climbing boots on!

Book your stay at the Hotel Jeu de Paume in Chamonix and head off to discover medicinal mountain plants.

© So Cosy Hotels

Ces plantes de montagne qui font du bien !

Hey ... pssst

edelweiss-650432_1280

Aux alentours de l’hotel du jeu de Paume à Chamonix, vous pouvez partir dans la montagne à la cueillette de plantes magiques. Non, ce n’est pas ce que vous croyez ! Nous parlons bien de trèfle, de serpolet, ou de rumex alpin pour concocter des tisanes bien être.

Les tisanes à la fleur de trèfle
Cueillez les jolies fleurs roses du trèfle et faites les sécher pour les infuser ensuite dans de l’eau bouillante. Ajoutez un peu de miel, car cela permet au goût naturellement doux et sucré de cette plante médicinale de s’épanouir. C’est l’idéal pour soigner un mal de gorge.

Les tisanes à base de serpolet
Le serpolet s’appelle plus communément le thym. Il contient du thymol qui a des vertus antiseptiques et désinfectantes. Il est excellent si vous avez attrapé un rhume. Il possède également des propriétés digestives ce qui fait de lui une excellente tisane à consommer après les repas.

thyme-167468_1280

Les tisanes à base de rumex alpin
L’autre nom de cette plante médicinale est tout simplement la rhubarbe. Sa racine est purgative et astringente. Il en a partout dans les montagnes de Chamonix.

L’Edelweiss en crème mais aussi en tisane ! 
C’est la reine des fleurs de montagne. L’edelweiss est très utilisée en cosmétique pour ses propriétés anti-vieillissement. Sous forme de tisane, elle apaise la toux. Le hic, c’est qu’elle pousse à 2000 ou 3000 mètres d’altitude. C’est le moment de vous mettre à l’escalade !

Réservez votre séjour à l’hotel du jeu de Paume à Chamonix et partez à la découverte des plantes médicinales de montagne.

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r