Pedestrians in Marseille: it rolls for you!

Socosy in and out

From the balcony terrace of the bar-restaurant La Caravelle, it is not uncommon to see a new breed of pedestrians passing by: rolling pedestrians! Zoom in on a trend that is growing, whether it’s used to commute to the office or to tour the city of Marseille.

The electric scooter, the hoverboard or Segway, the monowheel and the SmartBoard: you’re spoiled for choice. The models designed for “rolling along the pavement” have developed at record speed. Some are adherents of the  electric wheel. They are called “wheels”, for obvious reasons. In terms of style, this mode of transport has an effect: it only takes five minutes parked on the pavement before a curious crowd gathers around this fascinating object that was invented in 2011. Four years on the streets have been enough to cement its position in large cities.

Using the Segway to visit Marseille

Are you familiar with the Segway? Standing with feet firmly planted on two wheels, you have the controls. All you have to do is push forward in order to move forward – it’s a piece of cake! Mobilboard offers you two walks according to your wishes. The first course runs from Prado to Parc Borély via Stade Vélodrome. The second route begins at the Mucem, then towards Panier before arriving at the Old Port, a perfect drop-off point for ending with a drink on the balcony terrace of La Caravelle.

The skateboard of the future on the beaches of Prado

There’s also another version called  mini-hoverboard. This funny-looking machine looks a bit like a skateboard from Back to the Future, with the option to put both your feet on a platform with two wheels and fantastic blue lights! Weighing 10 kilos, it’s extremely light and is the preferred companion of children/teenagers that can be found at Parc Borély or on the beach promenade between Prado and Pointe Rouge. They can reach a speed of 10 km/h!

© So Cosy Hotels

Piétons à Marseille : ça roule pour vous !

Hey ... pssst

les piétons roulants à Marseille

Depuis le balcon-terrasse du bar-restaurant la Caravelle, il n’est pas rare de voir passer des piétons d’un genre nouveau : les piétons roulants ! Zoom sur une tendance qui s’affirme, que ce soit pour rejoindre le bureau ou pour visiter Marseille.

La trottinette électrique, le gyropode ou Segway, la mono roue et le smart board : vous avez l’embarras du choix. Les modèles pour « rouler sur le trottoir » se développent à la vitesse grand V. Certains sont des adeptes de la roue électrique. On les appelle les « wheelers » : la roue (en anglais « wheel »). En matière de style, ce moyen de transport fait son petit effet : il suffit de stationner cinq minutes sur le trottoir pour qu’un attroupement de curieux se forme autour de cet objet fascinant inventé en 2011. Quatre ans d’existence lui ont suffi à s’installer dans les grandes villes.

Le Segway pour visiter Marseille

Le Segway, vous connaissez ? Debout, les pieds bien ancrés deux roues, vous avez les manettes, il ne reste plus qu’à pousser en avant pour avancer, c’est simple comme bonjour ! Mobilboard vous propose deux balades selon vos envies. Le premier parcours s’étend du Prado au parc Borély en passant par le stade Vélodrome. Le départ du deuxième circuit se fait lui du Mucem, ensuite direction le Panier pour une arrivée sur le Vieux-Port, un point de chute parfait pour terminer par un petit verre sur le balcon-terrasse de la Caravelle.

Le skate board du futur sur les plages du Prado

Vous avez également une autre version baptisée  mini-gyropode. Ce drôle d’engin ressemble un peu à un skate board de Retour vers le futur, avec la possibilité de poser vos deux pieds sur une plate-forme munie de deux roues et de superbes lumières bleues ! Avec ses 10 kilos, c’est un poids plume et c’est le compagnon préféré des enfants/ adolescents que vous croisez au Parc Borély ou sur la promenade des plages, entre Prado et Pointe Rouge. Il peut atteindre les 10 km/h !

So Cosy Hotels © Damel Edition conseil - Marc-r